Board of Directors

Comprised of industry leaders, the COGA Board strives to serve the interests of all Colorado Oil & Gas Association members. Distinguished by their passion and experience, elected board members guide the direction of the membership base and lead the way in promoting beneficial, efficient, responsible and environmentally sound development, production and use of Colorado oil and natural gas. 

*Executive Board Member

  • Brent Backes *

    Group Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary | COGA Executive Board Secretary

    DCP Midstream

  • Jennifer Biever

    Partner, Denver

    Hogan Lovells US, LLP

  • Howard Boigon


    Boigon Law, Ltd.

  • Tony Buchanon

    President & Chief Executive Officer

    Crestone Peak Resources

  • Bill Cadman *

    Vice President, Corporate and Government Relations

    Whiting Petroleum Corporation

  • Jason Chan

    Waste Management

  • Phillip R. Clark

    Partner, Manager, Corporate Public Policy

    Bryan Cave, LLP

  • Rich Frommer *

    President & Chief Executive Officer | COGA Executive Board Treasurer

    Great Western Oil & Gas Company

  • Kari Gibson

    Director, State Government Affairs


  • Eric Greager

    Chief Executive Officer

    Bonanza Creek Energy, Inc.

  • Ron Gusek


    Liberty Oilfield Services

  • Robert Harber

    Area VP

    Halliburton Energy Services

  • John Harpole


    Mercator Energy, LLC

  • Brad Holly

    President & Chief Executive Officer

    Whiting Petroleum Corporation

  • Carrie Horton *

    Vice President of DJ Basin Development

    Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

  • Troy Huey

    Vice President - US West Region


  • L. Roger Hutson

    President & Chief Executive Officer

    HRM Resources II, LLC

  • Jay Kackley *

    Senior Vice President of Sales

    Complete Energy Services – Fluid Management Division

  • Michael Land

    President, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board

    Terra Energy Partners

  • Luke Litteken

    Senior Vice President, Gas

    Xcel Energy Services, Inc.

  • Salar Nabavian *

    General Manager

    Gunnison Energy, LLC

  • Matt Owens *


    Extraction Oil & Gas

  • Lynn Peterson *

    President, Chief Executive Officer, and Chairman of the Board | COGA Executive Board Vice Chairman

    SRC Energy

  • David Posner


    EnVent Energy, LLC

  • Greg Pulliam *

    Manager, Western Division Regional Public and Government Affairs

    XTO Energy, Inc.

  • Scott Reasoner *

    Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

    PDC Energy

  • Charles J.“Chip” Rimer *

    Senior Vice President of Global Services | COGA Executive Board Chairman

    Noble Energy, Inc.

  • Douglas B. Rogers

    Vice President, Corporate Marketing

    Basic Energy Services, Inc.

  • Jeff Rosenberg

    Western Area Sales and Commercial Leader

    Baker Hughes, a GE Company

  • Shane Schulz

    Director of Government Affairs

    QEP Resources, Inc.

  • Quint Shear


    Shear, Inc.

  • Charlie Sizemore

    Vice President, Western Asset Team

    Pioneer Natural Resources

  • Steve Skinner *

    President & Chief Executive Officer

    Ursa Resources Group II

  • Steve Struna



  • Steven J. Sullivan


    Welborn Sullivan Meck & Tooley, PC

  • Bruce White

    Senior Vice President

    Conquest Oil

  • R. Scot Woodall *

    President & Chief Executive Officer

    HighPoint Resources Corporation

  • Matthew Wurtzbacher *

    President & Chief Operating Officer | COGA Executive Board Vice Chairman

    Caerus Oil and Gas, LLC

COGA Chapter Leaders

  • George Holdershaw

    Safety Supervisor | Raton Basin COGA Chapter Representative

    Pioneer Natural Resources

  • Harvey Greenwood, Jr.

    Northeast COGA Chapter President

  • Brett McFarland

    North Central COGA Chapter President

    LEED Fabrication

  • Chris Clark

    Field Operations Manager | West Slope COGA Chapter President

    Laramie Energy, LLC

  • Jim Tate

    Raton Basin Chapter President

COGA Past Presidents as Ex-Officio Board Members

  • Brad Holly *

    President & Chief Executive Officer

    Whiting Petroleum Corporation